The first T20 match between India and New Zealand held in Delhi got a lot of attention as it was one of the fast bowlers, Ashish Nehra’s last match.
Nehra has taken retirement from the Indian cricket team and has also made this clear that he always wanted to play for India and if he has left the team he does not wish to play in IPL as well.
Virat came under notice when a camera captured him violating the law.
Apart from Nehra, it’s Captain Kohli who also got equal attention but not because of his performance. Virat Kohli violated a rule of ICC while sitting in the dugout.here’s the picture of Virat using a walkie-talkie openly.
However, according to standard Twenty20 International, use of Electronic Communications Equipment is prohibited as per the match playing conditions.
Under the law 42.12
The law states that – “The use of electronic communication devices and equipment of any kind to communicate with players on the field of play shall not be permitted, except that broadcaster to player communication shall, with the prior consent of the participating countries, be allowed.”
The committee said that- “Virat already took the permission to use a walkie-talkie and he hasn’t broken any rule.”
Virat came under notice when a camera captured him violating the law. However, the latest update on this states that ICC has given a clean chit to Virat.
To whom Virat was talking?
Wondering to whom Virat was talking? It is being assumed that Virat was talking to Hardik Pandya. Virat was trying to contact Pandya as he wasn’t anywhere in the video during 15th over. Soon in the next over, Pandya is seen sitting next to the skipper which clearly states that Kohli was trying to reach out to Pandya via walkie-talkie
What do you think about this? Do share this news and comment about this in the comment box mentioned below.