IPL2017: Here’s the List of Longest Sixes Hit by Batsman, Records


Indian Premier League is the most viewed sports league of the world and IPL is 6th ranked among all cricket League. The Indian Premier League is famous for the big hits. In season 10 there are 500 plus sixes hit by batsman. In Indian Premier League, 8 teams are participating. We have record of highest sixes, highest fours, purple cap, orange cap and the most run scorer.

In IPL each and every player fighting for the top ranked. Batsman are fighting for orange cap. The orange cap belongs to most run scorer in IPL season. Who hit biggest sixes? Every IPl fan may want to know which player hits IPL 2017 longest sixes.

Here we are keeping record for you, which player hits the longest six in IPL 2017:

Indian player M S Dhoni who is known for his calmness, he hits the longest six in IPL season 10 right now. The distance of the six is 105 meter against Royal Challengers Bangalore.


  • Second positon is taken by Gujarat Lions player Aaron Finch, six distance 105 meter against Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Third and Fourth position is taken by Chris Gayle, he hit 104 meter six against Gujarat Lions and 103 meter six Sunrisers Hyderabad.
  • Fifth position is acquired by Chris Moris (DD), six distance is 102 meter against RPS.
  • On the sixth position AB de Villiers, distance of the six was 102 meter against KXIP.
  • At 7th Sanju Samson (DD) six distance 99 meter against GL.
  • Dwayne Smith is at 8th position, he hit 98 meter six against the RPS.
  • 9th position is taken by Rahul Tripathi (RPS), distance of six 98 meter against RCB.
  • And at 10th position Aaron Finch hit 97 meter six against RCB.

In last season, IPL season 9 Ben Cutting (SRH) hit 117 meter six against RCB.

Currently the orange cap holders is David Warner (SRH). He played 11 matches and score 529 runs. Also he has record of the most sixes (24).

SRH WArner and Dhawan

Most Fours record is holding by the Gautam Gambhir. He hit 55 fours in 11 matches and Chris Lynn records fasted 50 in 19 balls.

KKR Gambhir & LYNn

Purple cap record is holding by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. He took 21 wickets in 11 matches.

In every IPL, players make record but the records not keep longer. Players breaks the record easily.