IIFA Awards 2017: Here’s the list of all the Winners

Disha Patani in IIFA Award 2017

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards(IIFA) was held in New York on July 15. An event that truly defines larger than life celebrations. This year, the spectacular event was hosted by Saif Ali Khan and filmmaker Karan Johar. Varun Dhawan joined the two for a short while.

Many Bollywood biggies like Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Shilpa Shetty, Bipasha Basu, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt attended this huge event for the celebration of their movies’ success.

Here’s the complete list of the IIFA 2017 winners:

Best Film: Neerja

Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Director: AnirudhRoy Chaudhary for Pink

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story 

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Debut (Male): Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Debutant (Female): Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Male): Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female): Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab, Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Best Music Direction: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Actor In Comic Role: Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Myntra Style Icon Award: Alia Bhatt

IIFA Woman Of The Year: Tapsee Pannu

Many stars like Katrina Kaif, Kirti Sanon, Shahid Kapoor gave mind blowing performances in the event and their high energy set the stage on fire. Here’s a glimpse:

Salman Khan and Riteish Deshmukh sharing a moment.

Music maestro AR Rahman was awarded for his 25 years of musical contribution.